Help Products Data How to delete data from the CDP

How to delete data from the CDP

CM.com
CM.com
Updated 5 months ago

When you have gathered a lot of data profiles in your Customer Data Platform, it is possible that you want to delete some of this profiles. This can be on request of the customer or because the profiles are not relevant anymore. The first part explains how to delete individual profiles, if you want to delete complete groups of profiles (segments), than you can follow the steps in the second part.

When you are in the Customer Data Platform, you have to go into the profile that you want to delete. If you click on the three dots in the right up corner. You get in the warning page, please make sure that you want to delete this profile because this cannot be reversed. If you still want to remove this profile you press on the Delete button, if you want to cancel it you can press on the cross of the pop-up screen and nothing is changed.

How to get insights in your profile


If you want to delete a complete group of profiles (segments), you first have to select the profiles that you want to delete and save this as a segment. Please follow the extensive guide about how to select a segment.

When you created a segment of the profiles that you want to delete, go to the Segments page via the left menu.

Go into the segment by clicking on it.

Click on the three dots in the right up corner and press on Erase all profiles. A warning screen will pop-up, it also says how many profiles you will delete from the Customer Data Platform. Please ensure that you want to delete these profiles because this cannot be reversed. If you still want to delete them you press on the Delete button. To cancel press on the Cancel button or on the cross.

Erase all profiles

Contact

Questions? Reach out to your dedicated Data Consultant for help!

Is this region a better fit for you?

Go